Google Safe Browsing Serves Warning For The Repeated Offender Websites

Are you getting the warning notifications on the Chrome and other web browsers? Want to know the reason behind this? Go through with this post completely and get the complete information.

google_website_warning

Do you know what is the meaning of Repeat Offenders?

Repeat Offenders are the sites that keep switching between the complaint and non-complaint behavior with gaming purpose. The site which is used to hacked or malicious purposes will be not be categorized as a repeat offender. That tag is solely reserved only for those sites that contain the host harmful content.

About the nine years ago, Google has introduced Safe Browsing to protect Chrome users from the unsafe sites. The SafeBrowsing basically serves as an alerting mechanism when the System users arrive on a site that determined by the Google’s web crawlers which used to serve up the unwanted software ads, malware, and other social engineering purposes.

Until the last December, The altars of Safe Browsing were available only to the desktop users but since them, Google has enabled this feature by default for the various version of chrome that executing on the Android Operating System. This mechanism is used to warn site owners and administrators about their site that being flagged for the potential security issues.

Until this week, the Google’s policy keep the browser warning in the place till the site owner remediations the issue. Once fixed, the webmasters can easily ask Google to review the site again and remove the warning message.

safe-browsing

The harmful content including deceptive web pages and malicious software that compromise user security while surfing the web. With the Safe Browsing features, around 1 billion Internet users are protected. Now, the Safe Browsing can easily identify malicious sites and put them on a repeated offender list. The hacked sites would not be put on the list. Once the site is under the listed, the webmasters would not be able to request a review from the Google

Google uses an automatic verification procedure under which it easily reviews the flagged sites on its own and removes all alerts if it determines that all violations have been addressed. It has continuously beefed up the security since the services were launched means 2005. Recently, it added capabilities to identify and display warnings on sites that used for the social engineering attacks.

Posted in Latest News. Tagged with , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *